Merry, Merry

christmas-1christmas-6christmas-2christmas-4christmas-5christmas-3christmas-7

Top: American Apparel Factory Outlet | Skirt: Free People | Flats: Steven by Steve Madden

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

 

Merry Christmas! I was expecting – and looking forward to – a cold New York Christmas, snow flurries and all. A 72˚ Christmas Eve is far from that. It was a rainy, cloudy day yet warm at the same time. And don’t get me wrong, I’ll take this weather over freezing temperatures any day. But when I say “any day” I mean “any-day-but-Christmas-or-Christmas-Eve”.

This top has become one of my favorites. It’s a wrap top, which is more confusing to maneuver than I originally thought it would be, and the material is incredibly soft. What I didn’t think through was how impractical a black long sleeve top would be for most of the year in southern California. Oh well. I’ll suffer for it anyway. This skirt is also one of my favorites (and has seen a McSherry Christmas before). It’s a thick material yet light enough to wear in warm weather like this. It also satisfies my love of black and white patterned anything. These flats were my Black Friday purchase from Steve Madden in Las Vegas. I wish I could wear them every day of my life, but they look a bit really odd with my mom jeans. Believe me, I’ve tried. Sigh.

Tunes

A non-Christmasy song, because the season is basically over (double sigh) – “Way Back When” by Kodaline. A beautiful, beautiful song.

Peace n Blessings and Merry, Merry

Meg

10 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

