Grand

IMG_2380-2IMG_2352-2grandcanyon-1IMG_2409-2grandcanyon-3IMG_2451-2IMG_2374-2grandcanyon-8IMG_2442-2grandcanyon-2IMG_2369-2

Top: Wet Seal | Jeans: American Eagle | Shoes: c/o Wet Seal

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

imagesGrand Canyon

When I got my Thanksgiving itinerary from my parents and saw that day 1 in Las Vegas said “helicopter tour of the Grand Canyon” I didn’t know what to do with myself. I mean, it’s a once in a lifetime, bucket list type activity. And then I remembered that I don’t love things that make my stomach drop or give entail weird motion sensations. Rollercoasters are pretty much my worst enemy, next to cruise ships on big oceans and glass bottom boats. Needless to say I was shaking in my boots slip on sneaks all morning just thinking about what the trip was going to be like. It. Was. Incredible. On the way from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon, my stomach only dropped a few times, which was enough to get me to say that I wanted to sit in the front on the way back.

I’m not sure if I enjoyed flying through the canyon or when we landed in the canyon most. While flying through I really got a feel for how large the Grand Canyon is and I got to see a lot of bodies of water (including the Hoover Dam), which we couldn’t see from inside the canyon. But when we landed and got to actually walk around, see the cacti, go as close as we wanted to the edge of the cliff, and get a real feel for the sheer height of the rocks. It was all just incredible. It’s too bad this wasn’t on my bucket list to start off with, because it’s quite an exciting one to cross off.

On another note, I am very grateful for the clothes that my family so kindly stuffed in their suitcases to bring to me. I packed maybe two sweaters for college and have been missing my cozy shirts and long-sleeved items. Thanks, fam, for keeping me warm.

Tunes

Because her AMA’s performance of this song was A++++ – “Focus” Ariana Grande

Peace n Blessings

Meg

2 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

