Apocalyptic

doheney-5doheneyydoheney-2 doheney-4  doneheyyyyy  doheney-6

Sweater: Project Social T | Skirt: MINKPINK | Shoes: Old Navy | Necklace: my grand big ☽

(photography by Brooke Helstrom)

imagesUSC

When I started the college application process, I brought out a map and drew three lines. One was above North Carolina – I was not going anywhere cold. I just can’t do New England winters anymore. The second line was below North Carolina – I’m not a Southern girl. Sweet tea, Jack Rogers and Lilly Pulitzer dresses do not excite me. The third line was right along the border of California – because California is everything. I’ve now been in California for three months, I’ve survived the unbearable heat, and now the cold is hitting. It has been around 65º for the past few days. If I were still in New York, I would undoubtedly be wearing shorts. Or a tank top. Or maybe even both. But since I’ve been here for three months, at 65º, I had to go out and buy a sweater.

There was a MINKPINK/Project Social T/Obey sample sale on campus (another great thing about California and Los Angeles!!!!) and it was freezing. This red, incredibly soft sweater was exactly what I needed. I also went a little wild and bought this skirt, which is just fueling my leather mini skirt obsession, which all started with the famous rose gold number. I find it insane that I have adjusted to the weather so quickly. It reached a frigid 56º the other night and I broke out my sweatpants, sweatshirt, and fuzzy socks. And I slept under all of my covers!! It’s like the apocalypse!! I came to USC in part because of the beautiful weather year-round, however I’ve been frozen for the past few days. It’s insane, and I miss all of my big sweaters that are currently hanging in my closet at home. I’ll see you at Christmastime, sweaters. You are greatly missed. xoxo.

Tunes

In honor of a big event happening next Friday (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!), this is a big ‘ole throwback to fetus One Direction, when Zayn was still in the band and Harry was still considered a “weak” singer – “Truly, Madly, Deeply“, quite possibly one of the most underrated One Direction songs in the history of One Direction songs.

Peace n Blessings

Meg

4 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

