The Happiest Place

cinematic-6cinematic-5IMG_4994cinematic-2cinematic-4cinematic-1

Top: H&M | Skirt: American Apparel Factory | Booties: Old Navy | Headband: American Apparel Factory

(photography by Brooke Helstrom, David Garry & Nate Overholtzer)

Tunics

The American Apparel Factory store is a dangerous place. Easy jeans for $15 instead of $78? And skirts like this for $25 instead of $62? I’ve been looking at a skirt like this in multiple different stores for months and I just couldn’t bring myself to buy it, so when I saw how big of a sale this skirt had, I couldn’t resist. And it’s an entire warehouse full of these price chopped items. Dangerous, but oh-so incredible at the same time. It’s kind of like Disneyland, if you ask me. Also, SC’s campus has begun to feel more and more like Disneyland. It’s about the same size as The Happiest Place On Earth, there are buildings of all shapes and sizes, and roofs with incredible views of the sunsets. I took these photos in the School of Cinematic Arts’ little garden area after dinner last night, which might I add is absolutely stunning. The entire school is just gorgeous. I also caught this sunset at the top of one of the many parking structures around campus and loved every second of it. Sure, it’s beautiful from right outside my dorm, with VKC (that little ball thing sticking up in the sky) in the background and the fountain/pool-that-isn’t-for-swimming, but it’s even more breathtaking in person from a high spot on campus. My college bucket list now officially includes watching the sunset from the tallest building on campus. And I’m sure it will be documented on this here handy corner of the internet, T&T, for all to see.

Tunics

Restless Wind” by Passenger literally came out yesterday and I’ve had it on repeat since then. It’s very calming and the guitar is incredible. And even if you don’t appreciate guitar riffs and melodies as much as I do, it’s still incredible.

Peace n Blessings

Meg

6 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

