LA Live

la live-7la live-1lalive2lalive1

Dress: Wet Seal | Jacket: Thrifted @ Downtown Threads | Boots: Old Navy | Bag: Florence, Italy

(photography by Brooke Helstrom)

imagesLA Live

Tunics

I’ve been exploring a lot the past few weeks in LA. I’ve been to Culver City, Downtown LA, and I’m headed to Santa Monica tomorrow. These photos are from my floor’s dinner trip to LA Live. I made my own pizza (crust, barbecue sauce, mozzarella cheese, chicken and a sparse amount of mystery green leafy things) and it was quite delicious. Definitely not New York pizza, but it was much better than dining hall food on campus. The same old morning omelet salad lunch/dinner routine is getting a bit redundant.

My closet is getting a bit repetitive, too. I’ve only been here for three full weeks, but somehow I’ve worn just about everything I packed with me and had to do an SOS online shopping spree at Wet Seal (and a few other places… oops). This dress is like brandy tee-shirt material (aka heaven) and it’s perfectly lightweight for the weird California weather. It can go from insanely hot and sticky to cool and windy in the matter of a sunset and this dress is perfect for the in-between. I also felt like my little booties were quite LA and my denim jacket was quite LA too… a little LA can’t hurt, right?

Tunes

Stop This Train” by John Mayer was a song that came through my cheap and sadly quiet portable speakers during a music sharing hour in my dorm. It’s absolutely beautiful and can fit any transition metaphor you choose to relate it to (i.e. college, moving, starting a new school, leaving friends, … college). “So scared of being older, I’m only good at being young. So I play the numbers game to find a way to say that life has just begun.”

Peace n Blessings

Meg

2 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

