Culver City

culver city-2culver city-5culver city-8culver city-4culver city-1culver city-3la cienegaculver city-6

Romper: Wet Seal | Sandals: Marshalls | Backpack: Urban Outfitters via. Poshmark | Sunnies: Urban Outfitters

(Photography by Brooke Helstrom)

Culver City

So I arrived in California two weeks ago, ready for the endless sunny days and ecstatic to wear cute summery clothes 24/7. Quickly I learned that I didn’t pack enough suitable clothes for 90+ degree days weeks, and I also didn’t pack enough clothes in general. I was blowing through my flowy shorts and crop tops like nobody’s business, and soon enough I had nothing loose/cool/comfortable enough to wear in this ridiculous California heat. In my two weeks at school so far I’ve learned that rompers are the solution to this heat problem. I bought this romper online from Wet Seal and I’m obsessed. It’s perfect for casual occasions with sandals and backpacks (like so) or dressed up with wedges or booties. It also has pockets. Casual. Love it. Going to wear it every day. Never going to take my hands out of my pockets. Oops. 

Today my floor (BK 3 represENT) traveled on the metro to Culver City to see… wait for it… a production of Harry Potter Hamlet. It was fantastic. We were college kids in a sea of children and umbrellas, but it was fun nonetheless. We grabbed some In-N-Out, went to Trader Joes (bought a succulent for our room (her name is Karl)), and then hopped back on the metro.

Tunes

All Of The People” Panama Wedding is all I can listen to lately. If you walk by my dorm, there’s a 94.78 chance you’ll hear me blasting it.

Peace n Blessings

Meg

10 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

