Brick

romweblog-1    romweblog-7 romweblog-5romweblog-4  romweblog-6

Dress: Romwe | Shoes: Converse

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

It’s been a while since the brick wall of my house has made an appearance on the blog – March 30th, 2014 was the last time I made the whole blog photographer thing easy for my sister. It’s also been a while since I’ve sported a ponytail. I loved having short hair for approximately six days, and ever since then I’ve hated it. As a past lover of french pigtail braids and high ponytails, a lob was perhaps the worst possible hairstyle I could have gone with. It’s definitely growing (thank God) but it’s still not long enough for one ponytail, so I’ve resorted to the double ponytail trick. You pull half of your hair into a ponytail higher up on your head and then secure the rest of the hair with another ponytail right underneath. When you look at it from the back, my hair looks so much longer than it actually is, and when you see it from the side it slightly resembles a faux-hawk. This will definitely be my go-to hair style this summer.

Also speaking of go-to’s, if you’re a blogger you know what I mean when I say blogging can be quite awkward. Standing in front of a camera is weird enough, so when other people (passerby’s or worse, family) stop to look, it reaches a whole new level of awkward. When I feel uncomfortable in from to f a camera my go-to pose is a jump or a really awkward contortion of my body, which I guess my father has seen me do before. He wanted to show off his blogging skills, so I let him run wild. The last photo is what happened. Shoutout to the fathers out there (and happy fathers day, dad).

Peace n Blessings

Meg

8 comments

  1. I definitely understand the awkward picture taking as strangers peer on 😂 my pictures are always so nonchalant because I’m trying to avoid the extra attention and question asking

Thoughts? Spill here.

