Golden

IMG_8558IMG_8495IMG_8459IMG_8417IMG_8487hair

Top: Hollister | Skirt: Missguided via Poshmark | Jacket: Thrifted | Sunnies: Urban Outfitters | Shoes: Lulu*s | Bag: Urban Outfitters via. Poshmark

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

“When will you ever wear a gold faux-leather skirt?” they asked. I didn’t know, but it was $12 and I had to have it. Poshmark can be dangerous like that. I could see myself wearing this skirt out and about in LA with white converse high-tops and a cropped tank or dressing it up with a black cowl neck sweater, tights and booties for the holidays. Apparently I could also see myself wearing it today, a semi-cold Saturday where I had a paper to write and a nap or two to take. I also felt like wearing my prom shoes from last year was a good idea, but all it did was remind me why my feet hurt for approximately 11 days after prom night… ouch.

I’m sorry for not having my stuff together last week – I was going crazy with school ending and work wrapping up, I had negative down time. But any who I’m back and there are a few posts coming this week to make up for it!

SOTD: “Golden” – the Vamps. It’s quite old and I’ve been listening to it for a few months now, but it’s way too catchy not to share. Also the title matched my skirt, and I’m a sucker for when things like that work out.

Peace n Blessings

Meg

instagram | bloglovin | facebook | twitter | youtube

32 comments

  1. beautiful!! that gold skirt is literal perfection 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

Thoughts? Spill here.

