Froot

IMG_8218IMG_8296IMG_8305IMG_8290IMG_8224IMG_8331

Top: Madewell  | Skirt: ASOS via Poshmark | Sandals: Marshalls | Bag & Sunnies: thrifted

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

While wandering around a little park in my town with my sister/photographer extraordinaire we came across this weeping willow tree. There was a sliver of an opening on the side and and underneath was a mossy, green wonderland. It was the perfect background for my fruity (or should I say frooty) shirt and my new denim skirt. I’m obsessed with the flare at the bottom and the details on the front and sides. It was also perfect for the weather – the denim is really thin and stretchy so it’s really comfortable for humid days and the Madewell top is light and airy.

SOTD: I’ve been a fan of Marina and the Diamonds for as long as I can remember. She was the opening act at my first concert (Katy Perry) and her music has gotten better and better since then. Her newest album FROOT is like Electra Heart on steroids – but a good kind of steroids. The vocals are amazing like always but the lyrics are a million times more amazing. They’re so raw but so real. My favorites off the album are “Froot“, “Blue” and “Forget“. Go listen!!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers out there (especially my mom – you rock). You’re all amazing.

Peace n Blessings

Meg

instagram | bloglovin | facebook | twitter | youtube

20 comments

  1. Oh my goodness, I love your Marina and the Diamonds inspired title! She’s one of my favorite artists, and the name goes perfect with this super cute outfit 🙂

Thoughts? Spill here.

