Bloom

IMG_8047IMG_8091IMG_8103IMG_8071IMG_8065IMG_8096

Skirt: Urban Outfitters (available  here) | Top: Forever 21 | Chambray Shirt: Bass | Shoes: c/o Wet Seal (similar here)

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

There are these magnolia trees in my backyard that are green/bare for 48 weeks of the year, but for about 4 weeks their blooms are magnificent. They bloomed almost a month late this year, which was sad, but it has made early May so much happier – especially the mornings. My sister took these photos one morning before I went to school (yes, no more school uniform for me!!!) and the combination of the petals on the ground and the sunlight was A+. I took my second AP exam today, a three hour english exam where I basically wrote for two hours straight, so I’m very surprised that I came home exhausted, wanting to write a blog post. Maybe it’s the freedom from annoying prompts or the lack of time constraints that appealed to me and my basically dead right hand…

Yes, I’m still talking about my Urban Outfitters order from way back when. I loved the tiny print on this skirt. From far away it looks like tiny little polka dots. Maroon and coral is also a great color combo, especially in this pattern. The print is small enough that you could pair it with a big print in neutral colors on top or throw a chambray button down over a white crop top. I’ll definitely be wearing this a lot this spring and summer (and next year in warm and sunny California!!). It’s so easy to throw on and dress up or dress down!

SOTD: I also downloaded a bunch of new music today, but I’ve already l listened to this one 15 times… oops? Do your ears a favor and listen to “Get Out” by Casey Abrams.

Peace n Blessings (and for those of you taking APs I send good vibes your way)

Meg

instagram | bloglovin | facebook | twitter | youtube

8 comments

  1. This is one of my favorite outfits ever from your blog. It’s so simple, yet colorful, summery, and cute. Good job 🙂
    I just took an AP test. Our scores got cancelled before we even left because someone stole the prompts and read them early. Hope your tests are going well!
    Also, I had uniforms until high school. I gotta say I miss them sometimes: it’s nice to roll out of bed and not think about what to wear.

    1. Thank you so much! I’m so sorry to hear about your AP scores being cancelled! That’s terrible. I miss my uniform sometimes too, it made life so easy in the mornings!!

Thoughts? Spill here.

