Decision Day

uscblogIMG_8171

Shirt: ebay | Dress (worn as skirt): Brandy Melville | Hat: USC Bookstore

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

Ah, May 1. Decision day, college day, deposit day, whatever you choose to call it: if you are a high school senior you have come to hate love know this date very well. For those of you who who aren’t high school seniors, May first is the day high school seniors officially decide where they will be attending school for the next four years. It is a very exciting day and it gives seniors the perfect excuse to get all decked out in their school gear and colors!

I am absolutely ecstatic to announce that I will be attending the University of Southern California for the next four years! I honestly can’t believe I am going to be living and fighting on** in southern California; I cannot wait. I will be majoring in Business Administration at the Marshall School of Business and I’m so ready to start taking real business classes at such a great University. The spirit of the Trojan Family is absolutely infectious and it’s literally everywhere – even in New York. I am so excited to be starting this new chapter in my life and I can’t wait to see where my education takes me!

**BTW: “Fight On” at USC is a huge deal. No it’s not a peace sign, it’s a V for Victory. And to quote the USC website, “it’s not a number 2 because we’re always number one. It’s hello. It’s goodbye. It’s good luck. It’s a form of communication that every Trojan understands”. Basically it’s a secret handshake, minus the secret part.**

On this fine Decision Day I sported a vintage USC shirt layered over a striped dress. For some reason I can’t seem to pull off the whole t-shirt and jean look… I guess that’s something I’ll have to learn in So-Cal. Colleges must make bank on school gear because it’s expensive. I scored this vintage USC shirt for $5 on ebay (or should I say ebae) and sure it’s not brand new and sure it’s a little small, but it has more character than a shirt with big block letters across the front. This is just a taste of my trojan-ness to come, so if you want to stay up to date with my college happenings make sure you follow along on instagram!

And what would a college post be without a high school musical jump?

IMG_8202

Peace n Blessings (AND FIGHT ON)

Meg

instagram | bloglovin | facebook | twitter | youtube

11 comments

  1. Megan, CONGRATULATIONS!!! I’ve been following your blog for years, and I have loved watching you grow up and mature. I am so happy for you! Best of luck at USC 🙂

  2. Megan, congrats on your decision. We can feel your excitement, and we are excited as well. Fight on! Mary Pat and Dennis

Thoughts? Spill here.

