Culottes

IMG_7861IMG_7954IMG_7975IMG_8009IMG_7981IMG_8020

Top: Urban Outfitters | Pants: Urban Outfitters (on sale here) | Kicks: Converse

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

I will be the first to admit that ever since I saw Danielle of  WeWoreWhat rocking culottes early last spring I laughed. I thought they were just about the ugliest thing and that they would never catch on. While I was surfing the interwebs last weekend I came across an Urban Outfitters sale. There must be something about Urban Outfitters sales because every time there is one I seem to buy a new wardrobe. It’s like magic. This sale was no different and I was only $10 away from free shipping (and we all know how that ends)…  If it had not been for the absence of the actual word “culotte” in the description of the pants, the impeccable styling in the photos and the help I got on twitter, I probably would have steered absolutely clear from the pants. But here they are, not only in my possession, but also on the blog (gasp!!). They are hands down the most comfortable pants I’ve ever worn, and they can easily be dressed up with espadrilles or dressed down with kicks. So to the culottes of the world, I’m sorry I ever doubted you. You deserve lots of love.

SOTD: “Renegades” by X Ambassadors is one of the catchiest songs I’ve ever heard. It’s been on repeat (literally) for the past week or so and is perfect for homework or procrastination.

Peace n Blessings

Meg

instagram | bloglovin | facebook | twitter | youtube

9 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

