Nochella

IMG_7740IMG_7757IMG_7766IMG_7707IMG_7802

Bag: somewhere in Venice, Italy | Jeans: BDG via Urban Outfitters | Boots: c/o Wet Seal (similar) | Top: Brandy Melville via Poshmark | Sunnies: H&M (similar) | Headscarf: c/o ASOS (here)

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

not Indio, New York

Nothing compares to Coachella. I mean where else do people strut their best festival gear, munch on insane food, and jam to three straight days of incredible music among stars and nobodies? Nowhere, that’s where. I’ve had a major case of nochella-itis for the past two weeks, which was partly because I was stuck at home sick wanting to be anywhere else and partly because why wouldn’t you have nochella-itis – it’s Coachella. After scrolling through what seemed like an entire Instagram feed of people soaking in the Indio sun, I decided to put together a blog of what I would have worn to Coachella.

Boots (or sneakers) of some sort are necessary – the ground tends to be quite dusty in Indio and you don’t want a sandal dirt(tan)line… gross. I went with my trusty Wet Seal boots which are airy enough and comfortable for a whole day of walking, standing and dancing. As a New Yorker it’s hard to imagine anything warmer than 60˚, so I went with ripped mom jeans. If I was in southern California for the actual event, I probably would have gone with something more flowy such as shorts or a sun dress. I wore my new favorite top, a knit halter from Brandy Melville that I scored on Poshmark (yes, I’m still obsessed). I topped it all off with these insane  H&M sun sunglasses, a sun and moon printed headscarf and my favorite map backpack. Hopefully next year there will be an actual Coachella post (or three)… fingers crossed!!

Music: I’ve been listening to this playlist over and over again, so I hope it cures some of your nochella-itis, too.

Peace n Blessings

Meg

instagram | bloglovin | facebook | twitter | youtube

12 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

