Flare

IMG_7596IMG_7704IMG_7584IMG_7701IMG_7567IMG_7623

Jeans: BDG via Poshmark | Chambray Shirt: Bass | Top (over): H&M | Top (under): LF | Shoes: Sperry Topsider

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

Boy has it been a while… I would like to officially bash the fluids in my bronchial tubes for blocking my airways for a good week – you’re the worst. The past two weeks have been filled with coughs, naps, books about fashion and fascism, cold medicine, doctors visits, home improvement TV shows, and nebulizers. It sounds entertaining but it was oh-so monotonous. Needless to say, I was ecstatic to have woken up from a full night’s sleep this morning and was even more excited to leave my house.

I’ve talked about Poshmark before but nothing does it justice. It’s utterly addicting in a good way – there’s nothing wrong with selling clothes, making space in your closet and making money! While I sell a lot more than I buy, I have purchased a few gems on the app, including these BDG flare jeans. Not only are they totally on trend but they’re comfortable – they’re pull on!! Like what?!? The last time I can remember wearing flare jeans was in middle school, in sixth grade to be exact. They were uber faded and were always paired with coral tennis shoes. TBH it makes me sick to my stomach. While the dark wash could really be paired with anything, I reached for my new wedges and a chambray shirt. To keep it simple, I layered two white tops underneath and left the chambray button down unbuttoned.

I promise I’ll keep up the blog game for the rest of the school year – I promise.

Peace n Blessings

Meg

instagram | bloglovin | facebook | twitter | youtube

8 comments

  1. love this! so perfect for summer – i love the flowy white top 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

  2. so in love with the flared pants — been meaning to pick up a pair for myself! p.s. you’re the absolute cutest (never would have guessed you were just sick). wishing you a speedy recovery xxx

Thoughts? Spill here.

