Spring Break

IMG_7139IMG_7159IMG_7140hiltonheadIMG_7150

Halter Top: Brandy Melville via Poshmark | Jeans: American Eagle | Kimono: Petticoat Alley

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

Hilton Head, South Carolina

Ah, spring break. For me, spring break is heavenly. I’m granted two weeks of relaxation to recover from final exams. It can’t get much better than that. My mom, dad, sister and I arrived in South Carolina Saturday night and spent the whole day roaming around Hilton Head on Sunday. We joked at dinner how it felt as though we had been there for three days already. The weather is just perfect. It’s warm and even hot at times, but there’s a constant breeze. It gets chilly enough for a sweater at night but warm enough for a tank and shorts during the day. Oh, and I can’t forget the good. It has been fantastic. Every single meal I have had here so far has been amazing. Granted we’ve only been here for four meals, but still, my stomach has never been so happy.

When I scored this Brandy Melville halter top on Poshmark for 8 dollars I had no idea if I would even like it. It’s made of a light sweater fabric which seems weird for summertime, but it’s absolutely perfect for this in-between weather. Paired with my all-time favorite jeggings (yes, jeggings!) and a long kimono, it was great for watching the sunset on a local dock.

playlist || I curated this spring break playlist, aptly named “Spring Break”, the day that I finished my last final exam. It has been up for five days and close to 1,000 people have listened to it. It looks like we’ve got a master playlist on our hands, folks, so go take a listen for yourself.

Peace n Blessings

Meg

instagram | bloglovin | facebook | twitter | youtube

6 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

