Back On Board

IMG_6269IMG_6207IMG_6245 IMG_6124 IMG_6210

Dress: Forever 21 | Boots: Sam Edelman

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

I have a problem with buying (and wearing) seasonally inappropriate clothing. Whilst being as touristy as possible in Times Square yesterday, I stopped into Forever 21 to take a break from the 9° wind chills. I perused the winter coats and the plethora of sweaters- items that would be perfectly appropriate- but what did I walk out with? This dress: a cutout back, baby doll, printed, summer dress. Oh, I also have that “I must wear everything I buy the minute that I buy it” syndrome, which is particularly difficult with my rose-summer-colored glasses problem too. All I can say is that it’s good that I’ve come back on board with turtle necks. I would definitely have frostbite if I was still as anti-turtleneck as I have been for the past 16+ years.

SOTD: “Like I’m Gonna Lose You” by Meghan Trainor. Seriously, go listen to this song. I get 50’s vibes and Sam Smith love song vibes from this song all at the same time, not to mention that John Legend features on the track. It’s a song made in heaven.

Peace n Blessings

Meg

7 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

