ASOS

IMG_5774IMG_5798 IMG_5883edit1IMG_5895

Skirt: c/o ASOS | Top: c/o ASOS | Headband: c/o ASOS | Necklace: gifted (thanks Aunt Chris!)

(photography by Colleen Fink)

When Natalie invited me to team up with her and ASOS for an ASOS Holiday Collection post, I was beyond thrilled. #1 I love Natalie’s blog and I was so excited to be partnering up with her for a fun collaboration, and #2 I love ASOS. I haven’t actually bought a lot from the UK based brand, but I find myself surfing their website for style inspiration all the time. Their models are always dressed to a T, hair and all. After scouring their site for hours upon end and basically picking out eighty possible looks, I chose this bardot neckline top, this marsala (go color of the year!!) scalloped skirt and this headscarf. I originally planned to wear frilly socks and a striped headband with this look, but it reminded me a little too much of my ridiculously preppy days in middle school, so the headband took the back seat. Even without the stripe/scallop combo, I still felt like I needed to edge up my outfit. I threw on some tights, leather boots (because there is nothing less middle school prep than moto boots) and a headscarf with a moon and sun print. This seriously is one of my favorite looks, and not just for around the holidays; I can easily see myself wearing this skirt with a peasant-top in the spring and a chunky sweater in the fall.

Make sure you check out Natalie’s lovely blog and her ASOS Holiday Collection look, it’s adorable and I’m totally obsessed with her velvet/leather combination! (p.s. we picked out very similar looks (off the shoulder, red and black, boots) without even knowing it… so weird!!)natalie

SOTD: you all should go listen to Mat Kearney’s “Heartbeat” – it’s basically all I’ve been listening to lately and ASOS definitely makes my heart beat…

Peace n Blessings

Meg, Natalie & ASOS

instagram // twitter // pinterest // facebook // bloglovin

12 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

