Christmas Tree, O Christmas Tree

IMG_5463IMG_5479blog IMG_5496IMG_5509IMG_5409IMG_5424

Sweater: Thrifted | Jacket: Forever 21 | Jeans: American Eagle | Shoes: c/o Wet Seal | Bag: Florence

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

Blogmas: Day 3

Manhattan

Merry Eve of Christmas Eve! Yesterday I spent the day tootling around Manhattan and snapping pictures with my gals, Norah and Landy. We visited the tree at Rockefeller Center, found the amazing waterfall wall thing along the way (at the McGraw Hill textbook offices, of all places), stopped for lunch at an amazing little Italian café, and then hit up Times Square for some last minute Christmas shopping. I can’t remember the last time I took part in such touristy activities, because who wants to look like a tourist? Nonetheless, I really enjoyed getting to be a tourist in my own city.

And about this whole turtleneck thing… I’ve seen all of my favorite bloggers rock a turtleneck or two, so I decided it was time I try. I have had a stigma against turtlenecks since I was (somewhat) forced to wear them as a child. Maybe it was because of the heinous patterns or the neck constriction, but I just really could not stand them. Alas, I wore one all day yesterday. All day. I tried my best to make it look WeWoreWhat / Views of Now-esque, New York City girl, blah blah blah… The leather definitely helped, but I’m not sure if I could pull it off again.

I hope you have enjoyed days ONE and TWO of Blogmas so far! It’s been surprisingly fun writing every day, but I’m not sure I could do it every day for a month (let alone vlog every day of the month… props to you vlogmas people). So enjoy it while it lasts because it ends tomorrow!

Peace n Blessings

Meg

instagram // twitter // pinterest // facebook // bloglovin

4 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

