Christmas Layering (And Blogmas?)

IMG_5356 IMG_5370 IMG_5372IMG_5363IMG_5362

Top: LF | Sweater (underneath): H&M | Skirt: Free People | Boots: c/o Wet Seal

(Photography by Kathryn McSherry)

Blogmas: Day 1

Four days. There are only four days until Christmas. By the time this is posted, there will basically be three days until Christmas. Crunch time. On the other hand, I think I am going to take these four days to start Blogmas. (For those who don’t know, Vlogmas: A Christmas celebration that mainly Youtubers participate in by vlogging (or video blogging) everyday until Christmas). I may be 21 days late and I may not be a vlogger, but Blogmas is taking over the blogging world (and my mind). So here goes my first day of Blogmas, I’ll see y’all tomorrow with a Christmas music post!

I wore this layered look to a family Christmas Party last weekend. I had just gotten this skirt from a family friend and was dying for an opportunity to wear it! I wanted to pair the black and white pattern with a colored top to be a little more Christmasy. My chunky emerald and maroon sweaters epically failed at the task, but this maroon H&M sweater worked… well, kind of. The cutout back was too cold and too busy with the skirt, but after playing around with flowy-tops, I came across my trusty LF tank (which I wear all too often). The mix of lengths and layers worked out perfectly and I am totally inspired to play around with unexpected layering more often.

Oh and can we talk about my dad’s pants? I mean you can’t get more festive than that.

Peace n Blessings

Meg

3 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

