All About It

IMG_5122IMG_5166 IMG_5134IMG_5150Screen Shot 2014-11-09 at 1.50.45 PM

Flannel: Vermont Flannel Company | Skirt: Urban Outfitters | Kicks: Converse

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

If you couldn’t tell, I chopped off nine inches of my hair. Nine inches. I remember setting a goal in seventh grade to grow my hair to my waist and never cut it until it was past that. But look at me now; I have a lob, and I’m all about it. While at first I was afraid that this lob would make me look childish, it actually made me look older. Having mature hair is fun because it allows you to be mature or still be a kid (hence the mini pigtails). It also makes me feel super edgy. My long(er) hair was more boho and was almost always braided, but having a short choppy ‘do is new territory.

I’m also all about this flannel-wrap-shirt thing. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not something you can roll out of bed and create, it takes practice. But it’s an oh-so-cool way to wear a flannel without layering it or looking like a lumberjack. And adding onto my long list of “all about it”‘s,  I have found myself fooling around with collages again. I’m thinking of making it a once a post deal… thoughts?

Song of the Day  (it if wasn’t obvious): “All About It” by Hoodie Allen ft. Ed Sheeran

Peace n Blessings

Meg

5 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

