Atlas Hands

IMG_5014IMG_5039 IMG_5034  IMG_4982Screen Shot 2014-10-26 at 6.04.49 PM

Top: Eddie Bauer | Sweater: Pacsun | Shorts: Threadsence | Boots: c/o Wet Seal

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

If you couldn’t tell from my lack of posts (again), I have been very very busy. With college applications due in less than a week and school work piling it up, it is safe to say T&T has sadly taken the back seat. After locking myself in my room to do work yesterday, I experimented with background music to accompany my supplement writing and came across “Atlas Hands” by Benjamin Francis Leftwich. At a very quiet volume level and on repeat for approximately five hours (119 plays to be exact), I have come to love this song and its calming qualities. (It also inspired my amateur photoshop atlas/globe hands photo… I tried).

After the announcement of One Direction’s On The Road Again Tour, the idea of college truly settled in my mind. I have no idea where I will be in a year, so I can’t buy tickets for the tour. Weird. Like really weird. And along with the whole college thing, my shorts are called “Study Abroad” shorts. Even more weird. It’s also weird because I’m wearing shorts and it is very cold outside…

Peace n (weird?) Blessings

Megan

2 comments

  1. Love this outfit, and best of luck with the college apps! A lot of my friends are about to or already finished theirs and it feels amazing to be done. (:

Thoughts? Spill here.

