Thinking Out Loud

IMG_4206_2 copyIMG_4216IMG_4229IMG_4249IMG_4233

Top: LF | Jacket: H&M Trafaluc Collection | Jeans: Gap | Shoes: c/o Wet Seal

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

 

Wishing I’m at LFW

I know, London Fashion Week is long gone, but I still find myself reading articles and staring at photos of the glorious British shows. My obsession with London began with my boy band phase in approximately ninth grade, but I (and somewhat my music taste) have matured and fallen in love with more than just cute boys who sing with British accents. British folks are arguably the best dressed people in the world. The stereotypical laid back yet hardcore style is something I aspire to pull off easily (and is something I will probably never master). These boyfriend jeans, slip on sneaks, leather jacket and bed-head gave me major too-cool-for-LFW vibes… or at least as many London vibes as a New Yorker can feel…

 

Song of the Day:Β “Thinking Out Loud” by Ed Sheeran came to my mind 1) when I saw he was filming a video for it yesterday and 2) whilst thinking (or writing) out loud in this post about wishing to have been at LFW.

 

Peace n Blessings

Megan

9 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

