Like Real People Do

IMG_4120IMG_4144IMG_4140IMG_4128IMG_4124IMG_4190

Dress: Brandy Melville | Sweater: c/o Wet Seal | Shoes: c/o Wet Seal

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

 

If you couldn’t tell from the overwhelming presence of black and white in this post, I have found my new favorite color combination. It’s just so crisp and simple (and it makes print mixing oh so easy). Speaking of favorites, this dress and braided hair-do are also up there on my list of newfound obsessions. The tent dress is the most comfortable thing I have EVER owned, and has easily transitioned from a shopping bag into my wardrobe. And these braids? I get major intergalactic space-chic/three year old/Miley Cyrus vibes from the pigtail dutch braids, and I am in total love.

This weekend was quite cold, and coming from a warm blooded, “it’s never too cold to wear a crop top” kind of gal, that’s saying something. I guess I just wasn’t expecting to be wearing a sweater in September. It was perfect sweater weather, though, so I thought I would act like real people do and put on a sweater in the cold weather (and how cute is this asymmetric printed one from Wet Seal?).

Song of the day:  “Like Real People Do” by Hozier is quite possibly the most relaxing song I have ever heard. It is perfect for stress relieving and studying (and just listening to for good vibes).

 

Peace n Blessings

Megan

4 comments

  1. like real people do is my current obsession! ever since I saw hozier at lollapalooza it has been constantly playing! love the outfit by the way– great way to mix stripes! xx

Thoughts? Spill here.

