VT

IMG_3052IMG_3062IMG_3055 IMG_3054IMG_3057

Top: H&M | Skirt: H&M | Sandals: Dolce Vita | Headband and Bracelets: made at camp

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

Colchester, VT – Camp Dudley at Kiniya

If you’ve been wondering about my lack of posts and social media action, let this post catch you up. For the past two weeks, I have been assistant leading a cabin at Camp Dudley at Kiniya in Vermont. It is my sixth summer attending Kiniya and every summer it gets better. Not only is it a break from “the real world” as we like to call it (nice clothes, internet, technology, candy), but it’s a break from worrying about what you look like 24/7, too.  

The beauty of sleep away camp in general is wearing whatever you want. I find myself wearing a flannel every day and tee shirts with sayings my friends don’t understand. On Sunday mornings, though, we have chapel. Kiniya’s chapel services are held ‘neath the pines of our fields and involve singing hymns and listening to inspirational everyday women. Sundays are one of the very few days at camp that we get “dressed up”, or basically put on normal people clothes. Everyone wears white and navy, our camp colors, to chapel on Sunday mornings, so, if you put two and two together, this is what I wore last Sunday. That headband on my head is also something I’m famous for at camp. I am often called “the headband girl” because it took me an entire summer to make and is a grand total of 50 strings.

I have just over a week left at camp and am already feeling bittersweet about leaving. I’ll be posting more from camp so stay tuned!

IMG_3068

Peace n Blessings

Megan

3 comments

  1. Megan, I’ve missed your posts so much!! Honestly I think it would be hilarious if you posted pics of one of your crazy camp outfits. Please consider 😉
    PS: I am requesting a Back to School video on your YouTube channel. I.e. supplies haul, outfit/makeup ideas, and DIY supplies/organization. Please think about it, because I love your videos and you haven’t posted one in a while. Enjoy your last week of camp!

Thoughts? Spill here.

