I Like It Like That

DSCN2321DSCN2322 DSCN2320 DSCN2328

 

DSCN2329

Top: Forever 21 | Skirt: Vintage Delle Celle | Socks: Forever 21 | Headband: Forever 21 | Boots: c/o Wet Seal

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

I took a much needed break at page 4.5 of my 6-8 page essay about Zelda Fitzgerald (that is due tomorrow) to take these photos today. Honestly, I didn’t find writing it that boring because Zelda is far from boring, but sitting around gets real tedious after a while. Her diagno

sed schizophrenia and bipolar disorder reminded me a bit of my fashion sense. One day I’ll be wearing high waisted cut offs and a flannel, and the next day I’ll be wearing a pastel babydoll dress and frilly socks… I know that is far from a politically correct bipolar analogy, but my style is truly bipolar, and I like it like that.

One thing that have a special place in my heart are socks. My obsession collection has grown exponentially this year; my first pair being my Forever 21 cat socks and the most recent addition being these frilly babies (in white and purple). It’s safe to say my sock style won’t be going anywhere…

(oh and p.s. can we talk about the petals that are just starting to shed off the trees in my back yard? I’m in love…)

 

Song of the Day: An oldie but a goodie — “I Like It Like That” by Hot Chelle Rae

 

Vote for this look on Teen Vogue’s Fashion Click! 

 

Peace n Blessings

Megan

6 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

