I See Fire

DSCN1588

I think I have a new obsession with curling my hair. I’ve finally learned how to use my curling wand (which I’ve had for years), and since I wear my hair in braids nearly every day, I don’t need to curl every single piece. But curly hair, even wavy hair, finishes off any outfit.

And speaking of obsessions, I have listened to Ed Sheeran’s new song “I See Fire” approximately 83 times since it was released early last week (and I am currently listening to it whilst blogging), and I have already learned to play it on guitar. So basically, I am drawn to everything and anything red, hence the bold jacket I chose for last night’s dinner party.

DSCN1584  DSCN1590 DSCN1586   DSCN1591

Top: Urban Outfitters | Skirt: Forever 21 | Jacket: Abercrombie & Fitch Outlet | Jewelry: Forever 21 | Shoes:  BCBGeneration

(photography by Kathryn McSherry)

Song of the Day: Ed Sheeran’s “I See Fire” for the upcoming sequel to The Hobbit

DSCN1571

Happy Sweet 16 to my friend Katie! (and shoutout to Colleen in the back)

P.S. Vote for this look on Teen Vogue’s Fashion Click!

Peace n Blessings

Megan

3 comments

  1. love your outfit but i have to say, your hair looks amazing! I am still struggling to curl my hair without it looking like a puff ball…hahha!

Thoughts? Spill here.

