Summertime Sadness

Ah, the final day of summer. All things come to an end, right? This summer has been the best summer of my 16 years of life. I went to some amazing concerts; got to see friends, new and old; commuted to New York City for a class at the Fashion Institute of Technology; and had an amazing experience as a Junior Leader at my sleepaway camp. It’s sad to say that summer is over and that I’m setting my 6am alarm for school tomorrow, but I’m excited for what’s to come. Junior year has a lot going on: SAT prep, school work, college hunting, and thinking about my future, but I can’t wait to finally call myself an upperclassman.

DSCN0888

I celebrated my last day of summer sitting inside sipping my favorite green tee and attempting to finish my summer reading. As I sit here at 8:41pm, blogging and simultaneously watching Toy Story on Disney Channel, I regret to say I have yet to finish my AP US History reading and my AP English book, but hopefully by tomorrow, or the next day, I will finally be done. Anyways, while procrastinating my summer reading these past few weeks I have found myself on etsy.com a few too many times. Etsy is a place where you can buy and sell homemade as well as vintage jewelry, homewares and clothing. I hunted through multiple thrift stores as well as sale after sale at Urban Outfitters and could not find a pair of overall shorts that fit my liking as well as my price point. I was lucky enough to find some on Etsy, and I am utterly obsessed. Needless to say, you’ll be seeing these bad boys a lot.

DSCN0897

DSCN0906

DSCN0905 DSCN0902

Top: Urban Outfitters |  Overalls: Vintage London London purchased on Etsy | Shoes: Vans | Rings: Urban  Outfitters | Black Bracelet: Street Vendor | White Bracelet: Claire’s | Skull Bracelet: H&M | Headband: Made by Me!!

Photography by Kathryn McSherry

Want to make a headband just like mine? Watch my youtube step by step tutorial! 

Song of the Summer: “Summertime Sadness” by Lana Del Rey

RIP Summer 2013, and happy school year to you all.

DSCN0913

Peace n Blessings

Megan

4 comments

  1. So happy that your summer was so fulfilling and fun. You clearly are a very ambitious and beautiful young lady. Best of continued success in junior year.

Thoughts? Spill here.

