“This Is Us”

DSCN0872

Thursday, August 29th, I got to see the premiere of One Direction’s 3D movie, “This Is Us” in theaters! I have long been awaiting the premiere of this movie and I was unbelievably excited when the day finally came to see it! I gathered with three of my closest friends, all of whom I met through One Direction, and we headed off to the theaters! To be short and sweet, the movie was a million times better than I expected it to be, and even if you aren’t a fan of the successful boyband, it is worth seeing.

BS9TmbZIQAAvCx3

Now, for what I wore.

I have long been a fan of high waisted shorts, so that was almost a no brainer. A new love of mine, however, is the flannel. It is one of the necessary items for sleepaway camp, but never did I dare to wear it outside of Vermont… well, until this summer. With 90’s grunge hitting the streets again, flannels are a must have for fall. This flannel also happens to be what I wore to my first One Direction concert ever, so it was necessary for the movie. What’s a movie about a British/Irish (but mainly British) boyband without a British flag? This Brandy Melville top was perfect for this movie. It didn’t scream fangirl, but it was just British enough for my liking.

DSCN0874  DSCN0875 DSCN0877

Accessories talk:

For those of you who aren’t “superfans” like me, one of the band members, Harry Styles, wears a paper airplane necklace. I was heartbroken when my own paper airplane necklace broke, but quickly settled for this actual airplane charm.

DSCN0878

I gathered up all of my 1D themed bracelets, but I would like to point out one in particular. The purple “Andrea’s Angels” bracelet is new to my wardrobe, but has not left my wrist since the moment I bought it. Andrea Lucas was a fan of One Direction and a friend of a friend who passed away earlier this year from Cystic Fibrosis. To find out more about Andrea and how you can help, visit the Andrea Lucas Foundation website.

DSCN0879

Also, what’s a movie premiere without a little fangirl? I’m obsessed with these temporary tattoos of the boys’ signatures!

DSCN0881

Top: Brandy Melville | Flannel: Forever 21: XXI | Shorts:  Thrifted (and cut into shorts) | Shoes: Vans | Necklace: Forever 21 | Pink 1D Bracelet: Official One Direction Merchandise |AA Bracelet: Andrea Lucas Foundation | Black Bracelet: Wishlist | Red and White 1D Bracelet: Handmade |British Flag Bracelet: Claire’s | Tattoos: 5 Below

Photography by Kathryn McSherry

Song of the day: The soundtrack song for the movie: “Best Song Ever” by One Direction

Peace n Blessings

Megan

Thoughts? Spill here.

