FIT: Day 6

In case you were worried, I did end up finishing my project for FIT, just in the nick of time. Our project was to research a bunch of topics about a certain decade of fashion from the 20’s to the 90’s. I guess all my information about the 60’s had gotten to my head this morning as I channeled my inner hippie and threw on a flower headband. Flower power all the way.

IMG_5782

On another note, can we talk about this spectacular romper? ((yes, it’s a romper, not a top!)) I literally am obsessed with clothing I can wear multiple ways, and this romper is exactly that. I paired it with a high waisted skirt today for my FIT class but then I wore the same romper down to the beach with a cropped v-neck! And can we just take a moment to appreciate the cutout back? I may just be a sucker for open backed everything but this one in particular is just to die for… Get your hands on your very own Wet Seal romper before summer is over!

IMG_5785 IMG_5787  IMG_5798

IMG_5815

IMG_5820

(Romper) Top: c/o Wet Seal (similar available HERE!) | Skirt: American Apparel | Shoes: Forever 21 | Bracelet: H&M | Ring: Brandy Melville | Headband: DIY made by yours truly

Photography by Kathryn McSherry

Peace, Blessings and Flower Power

Megan

4 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

