Moving Up

Yesterday was my sister Kathryn’s Moving Up Ceremony where she graduates from eight grade and is officially crowned a freshman in high school! I’m so proud of her and I can’t wait to be in the same school as her next year!

DSCN0512

DSCN0513

Kathryn says:

For graduation, I knew exactly what I wanted: a high-low coral or mint dress. After searching everywhere I couldn’t find one, except on wetseal.com! This Wet Seal dress was a perfect fit! Being a pre-teen, I am always in-between sizes and the dresses that fit me are either too dressy or too babyish. This dress was not only the right size, but I also felt amazing in it! I felt so confident graduating in my outfit! I also absolutely love my statement necklace! I felt like a rock star!

DSCN0516 DSCN0517

On Kathryn:

Dress: Wet Seal (similar here) | Necklace: H&M | Shoes: Payless | Earrings: ICE Jewelry

.

When I first saw a dress similar to this one at Free People, I instantly became obsessed. I loved the lace opening at the waist, I loved the lace in general and I knew I needed to have that dress. There was only one problem: I did NOT want to spend $128 on a dress I would probably only wear twice. So while I was browsing through Wet Seal’s products online and I came across this almost exact dress but for WAY less, I knew it was the perfect. This dress fit like a glove and was super comfortable. Just like my sister, I wore a mint statement necklace, the color of summer!

DSCN0520 DSCN0524 DSCN0528

On me:

Dress: c/o Wet Seal (available here) | Shoes: Montego Bay | Necklace: ICE Jewelry | Rings: H&M | Midi-ring: Urban Outfitters | Bangles: H&M

.

For me, it is now officially summer! I can’t wait to be more active on here and share even more of my outfits with you all.

Peace n Blessings, and congraduwelldone to Kathryn!

Megan

3 comments

Thoughts? Spill here.

